Elks Hall of Fame Class of 2022 Members

Much has changed since the Hoop Shoot began in 1946, but some things have stayed the same. Participants continue to take the lessons they learned while competing and go on to succeed. Volunteers continue to dedicate their time to the kids, their families, the Elks and the program.

In celebration of the Hoop Shoot’s 50th anniversary as a national program, the Elks Hoop Shoot established the Elks Hoop Shoot Hall of Fame.

The Elks Hoop Shoot Hall of Fame recognizes the most outstanding competitors and contributors: National Finalists who stood out or have gone on to do great things, and volunteers who have put their heart and soul into making the program the best it can be.

The Elks Hoop Shoot is proud to announce the inaugural class of the Elks Hoop Shoot Hall of Fame Members:


Bonnie Samuelson, Brian Gibbs, Chris Mullin, CJ Cowgill, Jennifer Howard, Karlie Samuelson, Melissa Arrowood, Sean Flohr, Taylor Robertson, Taylor Worman, Alyson (Johnson) Ellison, Bill Brandsma, Jackie Stiles, Joseph Girard III, Steve Alford, Bryan Thoemke, Doris (Carie) Zerrusen, Kelly Hughes, Seimone Augustus, and Zeb Alford


Bill Cook, Cam Cronk, Emile Brady, Frank Bonner, Frank Hise, Getty Powell, James Roche, Joyce Roche, Keith Mills, Linda Cronk, Raymond (Buddy) Avezzie Jr, Vern Larson, Walter Kettelle, William Critchfield, Bill Gerken, Jerry Grafton, Jim "JD" Dorris, Jim Fuller, Randy Gragg, Richard Blinn, Richard Harris, Robert Bartolameolli, Ron Shogren, and Larry Torres

Read about each member of the 2022 Elks Hoop Shoot Hall of Fame here.