MVS Scholarship Recipients
Contest Winners
The Elks National Foundation is proud to present its 2021 class of Most Valuable Student Scholarship Recipients. Click here for a full list.

The Elks National Foundation will award a total of $2.44 million to this year’s finalists. Top awards range from $20,000 to $50,000 over four years. These top awards will be announced at the end of April. Four hundred and eighty runners-up receive $4,000 scholarships.

The 2021 Top 20, who are invited to the virtual Leadership Weekend and are guaranteed at least a $20,000 MVS scholarship, are listed in the table below. Use the drop-down menus to view all list of recipients by year and state.

Four-Year Scholarship Winners
Scholarship Winner Lodge Sponsor Award Year
Gellila Asmamaw Lodge #134, PA 2021
Pedro Calderon Lodge #1443, CA 2021
Ashis Dhakal Lodge #1673, UT 2021
Daniel Dischinger Lodge #438, KY 2021
Joseph Gartrell Lodge #1189, OR 2021
Marlon Griggs Lodge #221, FL 2021
Biak Hlawn Lodge #46, WI 2021
Kadija Ismail Lodge #758, VA 2021
Tenzin Kunsang Lodge #1316, IL 2021
Hyunjin Lee Lodge #714, PA 2021
Jacob Lockman Lodge #1868, WA 2021
Sydney Manno Lodge #872, PA 2021
Caleb Matthews Lodge #1413, OR 2021
Molly McCommons Lodge #69, PA 2021
Allan Riedel-Morillo Lodge #265, CT 2021
Fardowso Shidad Lodge #46, WI 2021
Cobin Szymanski Lodge #2427, MN 2021
Alexis Tran Lodge #1300, CA 2021
Coy Wagley Lodge #1813, NM 2021
Zoe Yates Lodge #2171, WA 2021

In addition, 480 students received four-year, $4,000 scholarships. Select from the drop-down menu below to view the winners from your state.


More information about the Most Valuable Student contest? Click here.

Generous donors can name the scholarship of a runner up winner and correspond with him or her over the next four years! See a list of Named Scholarships and learn more about the MVS Named Scholarship program here.

Back to top
ENF Donor Bill of Rights