MVS Scholarship Recipients
Contest Winners
The Elks National Foundation is proud to present its 2022 class of Most Valuable Student Scholarship Recipients. Click here for a full list.

The Elks National Foundation will award a total of $2.44 million to this year’s finalists. Top awards range from $20,000 to $50,000 over four years. These top awards will be announced at the end of April. Four hundred and eighty runners-up receive $4,000 scholarships.

To search a database of all past ENF Scholarship recipients, click here.

The 2022 Top 20 are listed in the table below. Use the drop-down menus to view all list of recipients by year and state.

Four-Year Scholarship Winners
Place Scholarship Winner Lodge Sponsor Annual Award Award Year
1st Place Breana Fowler Lodge #699, NC $12,500.00 2022
Kaden Oquelí-White Lodge #2321, LA $12,500.00 2022
2nd Place Jang Choe Lodge #2802, NV $10,000.00 2022
Florence Onyiuke Lodge #1241, FL $10,000.00 2022
3rd Place Mohamed Ibrahim Lodge #1143, CO $7,500.00 2022
Anita Zahiri Lodge #30, LA $7,500.00 2022
4th Place Michelle Chen Lodge #735, NC $5,000.00 2022
Autumn Fairbanks Lodge #2656, AZ $5,000.00 2022
Michael Fuentes Lodge #1565, NY $5,000.00 2022
David Han Lodge #794, CA $5,000.00 2022
Sydney Loflin Lodge #699, NC $5,000.00 2022
Katrina Machetta Lodge #2322, TX $5,000.00 2022
Riley Mann Lodge #1288, FL $5,000.00 2022
Devan Neil Lodge #1235, CO $5,000.00 2022
Anil Patel Lodge #1926, TX $5,000.00 2022
Tristen Sexton Lodge #350, KY $5,000.00 2022
Katherine Shaw Lodge #2111, NJ $5,000.00 2022
Ashley Vazquez Romo Lodge #2802, NV $5,000.00 2022
Jake Yackel Lodge #2413, TX $5,000.00 2022

In addition, 480 students received four-year, $4,000 scholarships. Select from the drop-down menu below to view the winners from your state.


More information about the Most Valuable Student contest? Click here.

Generous donors can name the scholarship of a runner up winner and correspond with him or her over the next four years! See a list of Named Scholarships and learn more about the MVS Named Scholarship program here.

Back to top