Millville, NJ 580

To our Absent Members

You have heard the tolling of eleven strokes. This is to impress upon you that with us the hour of eleven has a tender significance. Wherever Elks may roam, whatever their lot in life may be, when this hour falls upon the dial of night, the great heart of Elkdom swells and throbs. It is the golden hour of recollection, the homecoming of those who wander, the mystic roll call of those who will come no more. Living or dead, Elks are never forgotten, never forsaken. Morning and noon may pass them by, the light of day sink heedlessly in the west. But ere the shadows of midnight shall fall, the chimes of memory will be pealing forth the friendly message: To our absent members.

2013 Absent Members

Lawrence C. Stiles
Robert L. Keen
Hugh L. Allen, Sr.
Albert J. Piccola
James H. Hogan, Jr.
Robert L. Smith, Sr.
James L. Bryson
Richard D. Bennett
Wayne W. Lorenzo
Beverly McFadden
John Schickram
Charles H. Hatcher

2011 Absent Members

Frank J. Pugliese
Greg Chiarello
Donald E. Clendaniel,Sr
Stanley "Chick" Meischke

2010 Absent Members

Loren "Whitey" Cossaboon

Louis P. Favretto (Model T)

Anthony "Skip" Massie

Dr. John Renyo

John Semus

Owen Carney

Jean DeTullio

Richard Bryant

Thomas Ottinger, Jr

Frank Foltyn

Ellen Alcorn

Asa Swan, Sr

Lucy M. Ferus

Robert Brigham

Paul Lokey

Gary Antolini

Thomas P. Greene

Sam Horner

Robert "Max" Pettit

2009 Absent Members

Phil W. Berry

Charles J. Smith

Paul Kears, Sr.

Leo L. Ferus, Jr.

Arthur S. Wilt, Jr.

Al Selfridge

Helen M. Dumnick

Karl J. Walter

Emil L. Van Hook

Stephen K. Walters, Sr

Matthew GilMartin

Gene Jacoby

S. James Givens, Jr