Lusk, WY 1797

Most Valuable Student Scholarship

ENF Most Valuable Student Scholarship

Lusk Elks Lodge announced the winners of the Most Valuable Student contest. Because the lodges of Wyoming made their per capita fundraising goal in the Elks National Foundation, they were rewarded with additional grant monies. Those additional monies meant more money was available for scholarships this year.

The scholarship winners for Lusk are as follows: Cheyenne Rising will receive $2000 Most Valuable Student scholarship plus $500 local Most Valuable Student scholarship. Asa Erlewine and Dyann Diercks will each receive $2000 MVS scholarships. Jordan Thurston and Jonathan Pischel will each receive $1000 MVS scholarships. Megan Miller will receive $1000 MVS scholarship plus $500 local Major Project scholarship. Cameron Brown will receive $1000 Vocational Scholarship plus $500 local Vocational Scholarship.

Congratulations to the scholars. The scholarship winners will be honored at a dinner at the lodge on May 3.

For more information, please contact Todd Skrukrud at Lusk Elks Lodge #1797.