District No. 4880

Absent Brothers

IN MEMORIAM They have passed into the light, which is beyond the Valley of the Shadow of Death. The places, which have known them, shall know them no more. But their virtues are written upon the Tablets of Love and Memory.

  • Mike O'Connell
  • Benny Hinton
  • John Langford
  • John Frank
  • Jack Evans
  • Richard Shockley
  • Forest Slinkard
  • Steve Thiele
  • Milton Roth
  • Gerald Ainsworth
  • Russ Bollinger
  • T.H. "Tom" Hennessy
  • Mike Blechle
  • T.J. Hennessee
  • Gerald Ainsworth
  • Russel Bollinger
  • Ron Penrod
  • Leon Cherry
  • Jim Pruitt
  • Earl Ludwig
  • Lawrence Benefield
  • Bob McLemore
  • Robert Fred "Bob" Williams
  • Neal Edwards
  • Pat Baldwin
  • Elmer Smith
  • Joda Bess
  • Terry Bass
  • John Mehrle,Jr.
  • Terry Camp
  • Jerome Seyer
  • Dan Bridger
  • Herb Nance
  • Jim Thomas
  • Earl Searcy
  • Larry Brown
  • Barry Davis
  • Basil Barnes
  • Gene Patterson
  • Bill Bowers
  • Ted Coalter
  • Bill Borenman
  • Marvin Pfautsch
  • Harold Locke, Jr.
  • Dick Dirnberger
  • Ivan Holloway
  • E.A. Esicar, Jr.
  • E.W. "Bill" Geiser
  • Jerry Fox
  • Jack Shell
  • Joe Prost
  • Bill Propst
  • Terry Camp
  • Joe Davis
  • John "Yogi" Seabaugh
  • Jared Durbin
  • Bill East
  • Lester Eagle

ELEVEN O'CLOCK TOAST: You have heard the tolling of 11 strokes. This is to remind you that with Elks, the hour of 11 has a tender significance. Wherever Elks may roam, whatever their lot in life may be, when this hour tolls upon the dial of night, the gret heart of Elkdom swells and throbs. It is the golden hour of recollection, the homecoming of those who wander, the mystic roll call of those who will come no more. Living or dead, an Elk is never forgotten, never forsaken. Morning and noon may pass him by, the light of day sink heedlessly in the West, but ere the shadows of midnight shall fall, the chimes of memory will be pealing forth the friendly message, To our absent members.

Back to top
Server: www