Skowhegan-Madison, ME 2531

Skowhegan-Madison, ME Lodge News

ENF banquet raises $1,885 for foundation

The annual ENF Banquet and State President’s visit was held on Jan. 18 and we collected $1,885 in donations. This unofficially puts us at $4.90 per member, so we’re now eligible to apply for another Gratitude Grant from the foundation. However, we lost money on the banquet since we didn’t sell all the 140 Club tickets and the turnout was very disappointing. I’d like to thank the Waterville Lodge for supporting the event as they took “Romeo” the Roaming Elk back to the Elm City again. (Don’t worry – we’ll get him back!) I’d also like to thank Louann  Barnes for another outstanding meal and her volunteer servers, including Dwayne Rich and Darrell Gallant.
  Our latest ENF donors are Gyneth Pooler, Louann Barnes, Blake Gronda (1st time donor), Bob Meckley, Andrea Ducharme, Penny and Tom Ruksznis, Roy Bolton II, Roy Bolton III, Ashley Bolton King, Alfred and Muriel Carpenter, Jackie Sherburne, John Clark (1st time donor), Sharon Finnemore (Waterville Lodge), Sue Horsman, Stacy Ann and Stacey O. Clement (1st time donors), John and Patricia Bragg, Linda Hodgdon, Scott Crosby, Joan Bowley (Sebasticook Valley Lodge), Ernest Bryant (Sebasticook Valley Lodge), Melinda and Durwood Beckwith (1st time donors), Ron and Cathy Voisine, Dave and Sandy Anderson (Waterville Lodge) and Carlette Eaton (Waterville Lodge).
  The 140 Club winners were Tom Lyons ($500), Ruth LaPointe ($300), Tom Clarke ($200), Barbara Burum ($100), Rudy Charrier ($100), Tom Lyons ($50), Roger Sicard (Biddeford-Saco Lodge) ($50), Tom Ruksznis ($50), Ron Voisine ($25) and Brian Horsman ($25). (Mike Lange, PER, ENF Chairman)