Ellsworth, ME 2743

11th Hour

You have heard the tolling of eleven stokes.

This is to remind us that with Elks the hour of eleven has
a tender significance.

Wherever an Elk may roam, whatever their lot in life may be, when this hour falls upon the dial of night, the Great Heart of Elkdom swells and throbs. It is the golden hour of recollection, the homecoming of those who wander, the mystic roll - call of those who will come no more.

Living or dead, an Elk is never forgotten, never forsaken, morning and noon may pass him by, the light of day sink heedlessly in the West, but ere the shadows of midnight shall fall, the chimes of memory will be pealing forth the friendly message,


Dana Powers, PER, LM, CM 1988-1992
Herbert Anastasi 1991-1992
Lawrence Gross, CM 1988-1992
Joseph Urh, CM 1988-1993
William Hadlock, CM 1988-1994
Herbert Gross 1993-1994
George "Billy" Spreng, JR. 1990-1994
Alivin Nash 1994-1995
Clarence Grant 1994-1996
Daniel Force 1967-1996
James Lowry 1996-1996
George Steinhilber 1988-1996
Frederick W. Slater 1993-1997
Roy Bridges 1995-1997
James Henderson, CM 1988-1998
Frank Griffin 1991-1998
Dale Higgins 1998-1999
Raymond E. Grindle, CM 1988-2000
Robert Sargent, PER, CM 1963-2000
Ronald Schwartz 1995-2000
Earl Whitmore 1998-2000
Manesa Carter 1999-2001
Roland Chipman 1974-2001
Joy Rogers 1997-2003
Hylie Hall 2002-2003
Norman Grindle 2000-2004
Leo "Butch" Martin, JR. 1994-2004
Diane Wilson 2000-2004
Robert Herrick 1991-2004
Richard Wescott, CM 1988-2005
John E. Maguire, CM 1988-2005
Ronald Grant, CM 1988-2006
Montgomery Williams, CM 1988-2006
Ronald Varney 2007-2007
Paul Davis, LM, CM 1988-2007
Terry Tracey 2003-2008
Richard Grindle 1993-2008
Bruce Burke 2000-2008
Therese Kinnie 2005-2008
Carlton Willy 2009
Stanley Freck 2009
Patricia Beane 2009
LC Colvin 2009
Dean Foss SR. 2009
Paul Linscott 2010
Joyce Wasson 2010
James Jordan 2010