Marshalltown, IA 312

Marshalltown, IA Lodge News

Marshalltown Elks Lodge #312 honors community members

The Marshalltown Elks Lodge #312 had an Awards Ceremony to honor community members in Marshalltown on June 16, 2022. Firefighter of the Year is Tyler Homeyer. Police Officer of the Year is Wyatt Shelangoski. Citizenship Award went to Sharon Swope. The 6 essay contest winners are Aiden Holgrem, Alonso Romero, Garret Thede, Aranie Hidalgo, Kennedy Goldman & Maritza Barajas, three of these children won at State level. The children read all of their essays ”What the Flag Means to Me” at the ceremony.  Officer of the Year is Fred Lembke. Elk of the Year is Brenda Dye. Spaghetti dinner was served and the food left over was donated to the Marshalltown Fire Department.