District No. 5440

Lodge of Sorrow

ELEVEN O'CLOCK TOAST You have heard the tolling of 11 strokes. This is to remind you that with us the hour of 11 has a tender significance. Wherever Elks may roam, whatever their lot in life may be, when this hour falls upon the dial of night, the great heart of Elkdom swells and throbs. It is the golden hour of recollection, the homecoming of those who wander, the mystic roll call of those who will come no more. Living or dead, Elks are never forgotten, never forsaken. Morning and noon may pass them by, the light of day sink heedlessly in the West, but ere the shadows of midnight shall fall, the chimes of memory will be pealing forth the friendly message, "To our absent members." Almighty God, unto Thy love and mercy we commend the soul of our Member. May light perpetual shine upon him/her, until the morning breaks and the shadows flee away. May we realize that we are Thy children, and may we so live that when our day is done, we may face the eternal change that comes to us all in faith and confidence through Thy redeeming grace and power. May the peace of God which passeth all understanding abide with us forevermore. Amen. Carl Abbruzzese John Abbott Richard Adams Edward Anderson Al Austin Louis Baldasarre Frank Barone Albert Barylsky Joseph Bassett Gene Bataille, Sr. Walter Beyer, Sr. PER Stanley Bielesky Joseph Borgese Ronald Bori Waldo Bowman Thomas Boyle, Sr. George Brain Kenneth Britt Mike Dube 2013 John Bumback Michael Bumback Louis Bundschuk Francis Vannon Edward Carew William Carlson James Caulfield Joseph Chobhotor John Clausen Michael Cleary John Cockburn James Conroy Anthony Coppola James Corrigan Charles Corsentino Vincent Corsentino John Cotone John DeCarlo Louis DeFillipo, PER Charles P. Delayo, Sr. John Demcko William Denitizo John A. Derr William Desabato Frank Dicellis William Diercks Russell Dilley Dominic DiNardo Lindley J. Drake Richard Dubiel Carmen Duva William Easton Peter Eckel Robert Eckenstein, PER Sal Esposito, Sr. Albert Fantazir Gery Fantazir, PER William Fiabane Anthony Fittipaldi John Forsythe William Frink James Fulton Steve Gajarsky Patrick Gallagher Tim Gartland John George Paul Ginder Paul Glowatsky Wilbur Goodwin Thomas Graham Jack Gransky Kenneth Gustafson, PER William Hamaydi William Hamilton James Hanlon, PDDGER William Harrah Fred Hermanns Russell Higgins Robert Hill Robert Huggan Herbert Hunterdon Walter Hurst Ronald Hutchinson Joseph Janin Henry Janus John Kane, Jr. John Keiderling Jack King Herbert Kirsch Steve Klastava Richard Kline Karl Kolar Joseph Lemmo Nicholas Lemmo Robert Leon Millard Lepley Wernfried Lissy Matthew Llabres Herbert Logan Briggs Longbothum, PER Robert Lundquist Earle Magel John Mastrious, Jr. Harry Matson Ronald Mazin Robert McAllister Thomas McCauley Edward McKimm William Meeker Leonard Melillo, PER Walter Meth Walter Miller Joseph Mondoro, Sr. Louis Monteferrente Joseph Muglia John O. Muller James Mullins Nicholas Myers Joseph Nagy Anthony Naples Jim Nolan Roy Niles Frank O’Chab Gaetano Panzarella James Pellegrino John Pendilino Michael Perette Frederick Perrine Charles Petriello Walter Phillips Harry Place Joseph Riccardi Charles Roeser Walter Rowe C. Edward Rowbothan Albert Russell George Sabino, PER Michael Sabino Andy Santonastasio Jack Sauer - 2012 Paul Scalera Walter Scarloss Edward Schneller George Sekol John Shaw James Silvia Richard Slack, PER Anthony Soletto Angelo Soriano Albert Stark Carl Steindel Fred Stranzenback, Jr. Fred Strehl Thomas Sullivan Donald Swank Geneo Tamponi Frank Teel Sidney Tenney Joseph Tesauro Anthony Thomas Richard Trexler John Widman Louis Wierdo Harry Willis John Wilson Robert Windell Edward Wood Ralph Wyckoff Andrew Zahuta Henry Zielinski

Back to top
Server: wsprd2
Apply Today! Get your Elks Business Visa® card.
Offer Terms and Conditions