What's New?

Featured Elks scholars!

Fresh First-Year Faces on the SAB

Meet our new SAB members!

Championing the Order: Elks scholars join ENF staff

The two newest members of the Elks National Foundation’s staff are testaments to one of our biggest goals: that our program recipients become champions of the Order.

Next Stop: Med School

We are proud to announce the recipients of the 2020 Gunther and Lee Weigel Medical School Scholarship—Afeera Chaudhry, Dennis Youngs, Eric Xia, Iemaan Rana, Kevin Glover, Nicholas Balardi, Olivia Fuson and Victoria Cegielski. These eight Elks scholars will be achieving their dreams of becoming doctors thanks to the generosity of the late Mrs. Lee Weigel. Each scholar will receive $26,000 for medical school. Read more here.

2021 MVS Contest

The Elks National Foundation is proud to announce the start of the 2021 Most Valuable Student scholarship contest on August 5, 2020. The Most Valuable Student scholarship is available to high school seniors who are United States citizens. Applicants do not need to be related to a member of the Elks. Applications are judged on academics, leadership, service and financial need. The application is completed online and must be submitted by the November 15, 2020, deadline. The 500 national winners will be announced in April 2021. Learn more about the MVS scholarship here.

2021 Legacy Awards Contest

The 2021 Legacy Awards contest runs from September 1, 2020 to February 5, 2021. Legacy Awards are $4,000 scholarships available to children and grandchildren of Elks members. Eligibility requirements are outlined here.

Hate Has No Home Here