What's New?

Featured Elks scholars!

Elks Scholar Service Trips: A Commitment to Community

In January, the first Elks Scholar Service Trip of 2024 was held in Phoenix. Led by Elks Scholar Fellow Libby Willkomm, the trip was the embodiment of what it means to be an Elks scholar.

SAButations to the SAB

We're excited to welcome five new members to the Elks Scholar Advisory Board! These Elks scholars demonstrate the tenets of Elkdom through service to their communities, and they are eager to help bring together the #ElksFamily. Read more about them here!

Weigel Winners: Finding the "Why"

Some high school seniors head to college with their major in mind and their life planned out ahead of them, and others hope to find their passion by trying new things. But, all students are looking to find and maintain their “why,” the meaning to their goals. The Gunther and Lee Weigel Medical School Scholarship is for those Elks scholars who found their “why” in pursuing a career in medicine.

Erika Barger: Alum of the Year

Congratulations to the 2023 Elks Scholar Alum of the Year, 2006 Legacy Awards recipient Erika Barger!

wELKome the new SAB members!

Meet the newest members of the Elks Scholar Advisory Board! From California to New York and all the places in between, these changemakers have building stronger communities in their bones, and they are eager to work together strengthening the #ElksFamily into the new year.

Seizing Every Opportunity

2019 MVS scholar Kat Nakamura reflects on her time as president of the Elks Scholar Advisory Board, recounting meetings and service trips and the growth that she experienced as part of the #ElksFamily. Read how she seized every opportunity here.