ENF Community Investments Program Volunteer of the Year Award

Do you know an Elk volunteer who uses ENF Community Investments Program grants to do great things? Are you that person? Complete an application for the 2017 CIP Volunteer of the Year!

We want to recognize those people who help to make the Elks the organization John F. Malley envisioned it would be when he founded the ENF in 1928—“a mighty army for the service of mankind.” Since 2012, we’ve been flooded with applications recognizing the kind of dedicated and hard-working Elks volunteers that fuel the Community Investments Program.

Read about our past winners here, and then submit an application!

2015-16: Susan Good, Fresno, Calif., Lodge No. 439
2014-15: Jeff Mitchell, Bradenton, Fla., Lodge No. 1511
2013-14: Rick Shipley, Hillsboro, Ore., Lodge No. 1862
2012-13: Carolyn Shupe, Santa Barbara, Calif., Lodge No. 613
2011-12: Betty Archambault, St. George "Dixie," Utah, Lodge No. 1743

To be eligible for the CIP Volunteer of the Year Award, the nominee must have served as a Project Manager of a 2016-17 Community Investments Program grant project. (This includes Gratitude, Promise, Beacon, Freedom and Impact Grant projects.) The 2017 CIP Volunteer of the Year will be chosen based on the person’s history of involvement with the Community Investments Program and the strength of the projects that volunteer implemented.

The winner will receive formal recognition and a $500 grant to be used for the Lodge charitable purpose of his or her choosing. The CIP Volunteer of the Year will also be invited to attend the 2017 Elks National Convention in Reno, Nevada from July 15-17, expenses paid courtesy of the ENF.

If you know a dedicated CIP Volunteer, or if you are one, please complete the application below. The deadline to apply is May 1, 2017, at 11:59 p.m. Central Time. The 2016-17 CIP Volunteer of the Year will be notified in late May.

Back to top
ENF Donor Bill of Rights